Readings

Past readings, 2016-2017

 

 

Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017, 7-9pm

Cirque Journal

Tabor Space

5441 SE Belmont St

Portland, OR 97215

with current and past contributors

Sunday, May 14, 2017,  7-9pm

Studio Series & Open Mic

Stonehenge Studios

3508 SW Corbett Avenue

Portland, OR  97239

with Kristin Roedell

Wed., April. 5, 2017, 7-9pm

Word Warriors

Common Ground Coffee House

4321 SE Hawthorne Blvd.

Portland, OR 97215

with Jamie Houghton and Katharine Salzmann, and Open Mic

Thurs. Feb. 16, 2017, 7-8pm

First Draft Writers Series

Pendleton Center for the Arts

214 N. Main

Pendleton, OR 97801

Mon. Feb. 6, 2017, 7-8pm

Timberline Review

Annie Bloom’s Books 

7834 SW Capitol Hwy

Portland, Oregon 97219

with current contributors

Wed. Feb. 1, 2017, 7-9pm

Word Warriors

Common Ground Coffee House

4321 SE Hawthorne Blvd.

Portland, OR 97215

with Chrys Tobey & Nathan Wade Carter hosted by Curtis Whitecarrol

Jan. 20, 2017, 7-9pm

Not Our President: Women Writers Against Trump

Ford Food and Drink

2505 SE 11th Ave., Suite 101

Hosted by Chrys and Allison Tobey, with Alicia Jo Rabins, Coleman Stevenson, Jenny Forrester, Lara Messersmith-Glavin, Margaret Malone, Sage Cohen, Shayla Lawson, Tammy Lynne Stoner, Wendy Chin-Tanner

Thurs, Nov. 10, 2016, 7-9pm

Ghost Town Poetry Series Open Mic

Angst Gallery

1015 Main St.

Vancouver, WA 98660

with Nancy Flynn

Friday, Oct. 28, 2016, 5:30-6:30 pm

University of Arizona

ENR2 Building, Room S225

1064 E Lowell St.

Tucson, AZ 85747

Hosted by Terrain.org, co-sponsored by UofA Dept. of English and Institute of the Environment

with Scot Siegel

Thurs, Oct. 27, 2016, 6:30-8:30

The Coronado Cafe

2201 N 7th Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85006

Hosted by Four Chambers Press

with Scot Siegel

Monday, Oct. 10, 2016, 7-9pm

Grassroots Bookstore

227 SW 2nd

Corvallis, OR 97333

with Scot Siegel

Wed. Sept. 28, 2016, 7-9 pm

Fierce on the Page Reading & Panel

Another Read Through

3932 N. Mississippi Ave.

Portland, OR 97227

Hosted by Sage Cohen; reading & discussion with Stevan Allred and Nikki Schulak

Sunday, Aug. 7, 2016, 10-11:00 am

Lents International Farmers Market

SE Foster & 91st Ave. (next to the Assurety Building)

Portland, OR 97266

Hosting and reading with Chris Luna, Annie Lighthart, Jamie Houghton and Scot Siegel

Thurs, June 16, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm

Fo Po Poetry Debut! & Open Mic

Backstory Books

6010 SE Foster Rd.

Portland, OR 97206

with Endi Bogue Hartigan

Thurs, May 26, 2016,  7-8pm

Another Read Through

3932 N. Mississippi Ave.

Portland, OR 97227

with Steve Williams and Vargus Pike