Upcoming Readings

Please join me in the Portland area and beyond, as I read poems from 

How Light Reaches Us

published in March 2016, from Aldrich Press.

 

Books available locally at Another Read Through and Backstory Books, and online through Kelsay Books

 

Thurs. Feb. 16, 2017, 7-8pm

First Draft Writers Series

Pendleton Center for the Arts

214 N. Main

Pendleton, OR 97801

Wed., April. 5, 7-9pm

Word Warriors

Common Ground Coffee House

4321 SE Hawthorne Blvd.

Portland, OR 97215

 with Jamie Houghton and Katharine Salzmann, and Open Mic

Friday, May 12, 7-8 pm

Timberline Review

Gallery 114
1100 NW Glisan
Portland, OR. 97209

Readers TBA

Sunday, May 14, 7-9pm

Studio Series & Open Mic

Stonehenge Studios

3508 SW Corbett Avenue

Portland, OR  97239

with Kristin Roedell

 

Past readings, 2016-2017

 

Thurs, May 26, 7-8pm

Another Read Through

3932 N. Mississippi Ave.

Portland, OR 97227

with Steve Williams and Vargus Pike

Thurs, June 16, 6:30-8:30pm

Fo Po Poetry Debut! & Open Mic

Backstory Books

6010 SE Foster Rd.

Portland, OR 97206

with Endi Bogue Hartigan

Sunday, Aug. 7, 10-11:00 am

Lents International Farmers Market

SE Foster & 91st Ave. (next to the Assurety Building)

Portland, OR 97266

Hosting and reading with Chris Luna, Annie Lighthart, Jamie Houghton and Scot Siegel

Sunday, Sept. 18, 10-11:00am

Lents International Farmers Market

SE Foster & 91st Ave. (next to the Assurety Building)

Portland, OR 97266

Hosting. Reading will be Dan Raphael, Suzanne Sigafoos, Gerry Smith, Meredith Stewart, and Vandoren Wheeler

Wed. Sept. 28, 7-9 pm

Fierce on the Page Reading & Panel

Another Read Through

3932 N. Mississippi Ave.

Portland, OR 97227

Hosted by Sage Cohen; reading & discussion with Stevan Allred and Nikki Schulak

Monday, Oct. 10, 7-9pm

Grassroots Bookstore

227 SW 2nd

Corvallis, OR 97333

Thurs, Oct. 27, 6:30-8:30

The Coronado Cafe

2201 N 7th Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85006

Hosted by Four Chambers Press

with Scot Siegel

Friday, Oct. 28, 5:30pm

University of Arizona

ENR2 Building, Room S225

1064 E Lowell St.

Tucson, AZ 85747

Hosted by Terrain.org, co-sponsored by UofA Dept. of English and Institute of the Environment

with Scot Siegel

Thurs, Nov. 10, 7-9pm

Ghost Town Poetry Series Open Mic

Angst Gallery

1015 Main St.

Vancouver, WA 98660

with Nancy Flynn

Jan. 20, 2017

Not Our President: Women Writers Against Trump

Ford Food and Drink

2505 SE 11th Ave., Suite 101

Hosted by Chrys and Allison Tobey, with Alicia Jo Rabins, Coleman Stevenson, Jenny Forrester, Lara Messersmith-Glavin, Margaret Malone, Sage Cohen, Shayla Lawson, Tammy Lynne Stoner, Wendy Chin-Tanner

Wed. Feb. 1, 2017, 7-9pm

Word Warriors

Common Ground Coffee House

4321 SE Hawthorne Blvd.

Portland, OR 97215

with Chrys Tobey & Nathan Wade Carter hosted by Curtis Whitecarrol

Mon. Feb. 6, 2017, 7-8pm

Timberline Review

Annie Bloom’s Books 

7834 SW Capitol Hwy

Portland, Oregon 97219